Mexico will support India's demand of NSG Membership

Modi at US Capitol / GST Amendment Bill Passed at Rajyasabha

The Steps Taken by Election Commission of India in West Bengal,2016 Assembly Election

Mamata Banerjee Has Been Showcaused:-

Mamata Banerjee, Chief Minister of West Bengal

Mamata Banerjee has also been showcaused for her some words , “inchite inchite dekhe nebo”( I will see inch by inch) and her violation of model code of conduct. In a gatherings in Asansol, she told that  she would make Asansol a different district. At a gathering where Opposition leader stand as a candidate for left front, she also said ‘”If you vote for me, I will give you what you want”.  As a reaction, she has said that Election Commission has been passing order at the behest of Congress, BJP and CPIM. According to her, opposition parties have been complaining against her since morning till late night. She said that she would not reply.  She said she needs certificate from people. People will give them a strict reply.

Kolkata Police Commissioner Has Been Replaced

Rajib Kumar was Kolkata Police commissioner. Additional Director General (CID) Soumen Mitra was directed to replace Rajeev Kumar, who had been shifted to the Anti-Corruption Bureau as its additional director general.

Objection of Pradesh Congress President against State Chief Electoral Officer:-

Adhir Chowdhuri, Pradesh Congress President

Adhir Chowdhuri, Pradesh Congress President has urged Election Commissioner to dismiss State Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) Sunil Gupta and Deputy Chief Election Commissioner Sandip Saxena for their alleged failure to conduct free and fair polls in the state. "Our CEO will do his level best to ensure that the elections are conducted in an appropriate manner," Mr Zaidi said.

Anubrata Mondal Has Been Showcaused:-

Anubrata Mondal, Birbhum District Secretary of Trinamool Congress

Trinamool Congress leader Anubrata Mandal has been censured once .He has been  showcaused many a time for breaking model code of conduct. Anubrata Mondal is the district president of Birbhum from Trinamool Congress .

SP of Birbhum Has Been Transferred:-

Superintendent of Police, Mr Mukesh Kumar of Birbhum district was transferred by Election Commission. He was replaced by Sabyasachi. Three OCs; OCs of Bolpur, Mayureshwar and Labhpur police stations, were also transferred.

Removal of DM (DC) and SP by EC:-

Election Commission has dismissed District Magistrate and Superintendent of Police Tanmoy Roy Chowdhury for complaints, lodged by the oppositions. EC has replaced Avanindra Singh in place of Salim. Singh was working as a joint secretary of Transport Department. Tanmoy Roy Chowdhury was the Superintendent of Police at Siliguri.

Post Held
Post Came From
PB Salim
Avanindra Singh
Joint Secretary of Transport Department
Tanmoy Roy Chowdhury
Annappa E
SP of Railway Police at Siliguri
Commission Removes Sabang's OC:-
 Nani Gopal Dutta, the Officer in Charge of Sabang in Midnapore has been removed . Sources says he was unable to cope with the post poll situation in Sabang. Poll in Sabang has been completed.

No comments:

Post a Comment