Mexico will support India's demand of NSG Membership

Modi at US Capitol / GST Amendment Bill Passed at Rajyasabha

What is G20? G20 of Turkey in 2015

What is G20:- 

G20 refers to the global financial group of twenty Finance Ministers and Central Bank Governors. It was set up in 1999. It discusses on the issues related to global economy. The first G20 Summit occurred at the place of Berlin in Germany. It was hosted by the Finace Ministers of Germany and Canada.


There are finance ministers and central bank governors of 19 countries plus the rotating Council presidency and the European Central Bank of the European Union.
List of Member Country
1.       Argentina
2.       Australia
3.       Brazil
4.       Canada
5.       China
6.       France
7.       Germany
8.       India
9.       Indonesia
10.   Italy
11.   Japan
12.   Mexico
13.   Russia
14.   Saudi Arabia
15.   South Africa
16.   South Korea
17.   Turkey
18.   The United Kingdom
19.   The United States of America
20.   European Union

5Groups of G20:-

19 countries are dived into five groups. Each group has four member countries. Australia is in group 1. It hosted the summit in 2014.  In 2015, Turkey hosts the summit of 2015. It is in group 2. The groups are as follows.
Group 1
Group 2
Group 3
Group 4
Group 5
 Saudi Arabia
 South Africa
 United States
 United Kingdom
 South Korea

Meeting: - They meet once a year. Only in 2009 and 2010, the members met twice a year for global economical crisis. It may be called economical emergency in global scale.

Chiefs of the Countries to Attend the Summit, 2015

Head of government
Cristina Fernández de Kirchner
Malcolm Turnbull
Dilma Rousseff
Justin Trudeau
Xi Jinping
Due to a Terror Attack in Paris Hollande decided not to attend the summit.
Angela Merkel
Narendra Modi
Joko Widodo
Matteo Renzi
Shinzō Abe
 South Korea
Park Geun-hye
Enrique Peña Nieto
Vladimir Putin
 Saudi Arabia
 South Africa
Jacob Zuma
Recep Tayyip Erdoğan
 United Kingdom
David Cameron
 United States
Barack Obama
 European Union[47]
Donald Tusk

Finance Ministers and the Central Bank Governors

Finance minister
Central bank governor

1.     Argentina
Axel Kicillof
Alejandro Vanoli

2.     Australia
Scott Morrison
Glenn Stevens

3.     Brazil
Joaquim Levy
Alexandre Tombini

4.     Canada
Bill Morneau
Stephen Poloz

5.     China
Lou Jiwei
Zhou Xiaochuan

6.     France
Michel Sapin
Christian Noyer

7.     Germany
Wolfgang Schäuble
Jens Weidmann

8.     India
Arun Jaitley
Raghuram Rajan

9.     Indonesia
Bambang Brodjonegoro
Agus Martowardojo

10.   Italy
Pier Carlo Padoan
Ignazio Visco

11.   Japan
Tarō Asō
Haruhiko Kuroda

12.   South Korea
Choi Kyoung-hwan
Lee Ju-yeol

13.   Mexico
Luis Videgaray Caso
Agustín Carstens

14.   Russia
Anton Siluanov
Elvira Nabiullina

15.   Saudi Arabia
Ibrahim Abdulaziz Al-Assaf
Fahad Almubarak

16.   South Africa
Nhlanhla Nene
Lesetja Kganyago

17.   Turkey
Mehmet Şimşek
Erdem Başçı

18.   United Kingdom
George Osborne
Mark Carney

19.   United States
Jack Lew
Janet Yellen

20.   European Union
Pierre Moscovici
Mario Draghi

Subjects for Discussion of 2015 G20Summit in Turkey:-

The subject for discussion in this G20 Summit is mainly Recapturing Global Economy but the world has a close eye to observe a strong discussion against terrorism.  Refugee problem may be raised in this summit. Climate change is another important issue to talk about in this important global summit. 

No comments:

Post a Comment